Fitness · health

New Leg Workout!

Hey guys!!

I’ve just begun a new practice of journaling my meals and workouts every day so I’m also going to start a new habit of sharing them with you in case you ever need a little workout inspiration! So, workout #1 is dedicated to… *drum roll please*…LEGS & BOOTY. Cause we all want a nice perky butt, right? Right. And this was was a killer…Let. me. tell. you. A true booty builder!

It only took me about an hour and 30 minutes, but that includes a little bit of cardio and my cool-down stretches! Typically I don’t do cardio after a leg day, so I try to fit little circuits in between sets when I can, or I’ll just drop my weight and increase my speed.


Here’s what we got for you:
*Complete them as supersets
*30-60 seconds rest in between sets
*Reps, sets, and extra notes are listed below the exercises!

  • Goblet squats
  • In-n-Out squat jumps
    *10 reps x 4 sets
    * In-n-out squat jumps are cardio portion; 1 in and 1 out = 1 rep

 

  • Barbell hip thrusts
  • standing calf raises
    *10 (thrusts), 25  (calf raises) x 4

 

  • Single leg step ups (R)
  • Single leg step ups (L)
  • 1 leg Romanian deadlift (R)
  • 1 leg Romanian deadlift (L)
    *10 (per leg)  x 4
    *Follow order of exercises as listed

 

  • Front & back lunges (1 leg)
  • Front & back lunges (switch leg)
  • Dumbbell Romanian deadlifts (both legs)
    *10 lunges per foot, 12 RDL  x 3
    *1 front lunge + 1 back lunge = 1 rep

 

  • leg extension machine (for reps)
  • leg curl machine
    *15 extensions, 10 curls x 3

 

  • seated calf raises
    *10-15 x 3

 

If you have any questions about the exercises, please reach out to me! I’d love to answer them! Or if you’re unsure of proper form you can simply refer to YouTube.

Give it a try and let me know what you think. If I can be honest, I immediately felt it after I finished this session, so let me know how it goes for you! And please don’t forget to stretch!!! You’ll regret it if you don’t!

Enjoy!!

Xoxo,
Sab ❤

 

Leave a Reply

