Uncategorized

Self-Hydration = Self-Love

So “self-hydration” is a bit of a double entendre! (I just learned this new word today! It’s a figure of speech in which a spoken phrase can be understood in two separate ways. One way being the obvious meaning, while the other may need a bit more explanation.)

By self-hydration, I do mean we all could drink more water, which I will explain into detail in just a second, but first another way I mean self-hydration is self-love. We need to hydrate ourselves with more postivity, more love, and consequently, we’ll end up hydrating ourselves with more happiness as well!

The reason I’m bringing up self-love again is because I know so many of us young women, and men alike, lack the self-esteem and confidence we deserve to make us feel better about ourselves. We’ve all known a time that we restricted ourselves from doing something we wanted to because we didn’t have the confidence to do it. And I’m not talking about the common reason being our appearance but also our negativity toward our abilities.

You are God’s gift to the world. The importance and purpose you bring into this world is beyond your imagination. Whether you have found that purpose or not doesn’t make a difference. You’re worth every penny in this world, and more. You were put on this earth by God to be who you are, and he wants you to love who you are as much as he does. Those people that tell you “you can’t,” and the voice in the back of your head that tells you “you can’t” are to be ignored. Yes, it’s easier said then done, I know because I am still struggling with this too, but the big thing is to practice. The self-love and self-confidence I have in myself now is definitely larger then when I was a wee bitty pea pod, just starting my freshman year in high school. I’ve grown, and I know I will continue to grow, to get better, and to realize my worth as I grow. It’s a cycle, and I want the same for you.

The big thing to remember is that little voice in the back of your head telling you you can’t…yeah, kick him. Your mother may have told you violence is never the answer, but in this case- oh yes it is. Practice beating that little voice down. Beat and conquer him so he’ll know never to come back. Show him that you can do whatever you want. Whether your goal is to finally do a 200 lbs squat, do 5 pull ups without stopping, or to finally confront that really cute guy/girl that you always eye in the coffee shop on Sunday mornings: GO FOR IT.

Now on the other hand, those people saying “you can’t,” I wouldn’t recommend kicking them…but instead, do something even better, something more vengeful: show and prove to them that you can. They’ll have nothing left to say to you anymore, and I guarantee by the time you’re done showing them what you can do, you’ll have so much pride in your accomplishments, you’ll forget who those people were in the first place. #Irrelevance
You don’t need that kind of negativity in your life. God didn’t create you to listen to that negativity, nor give off that kind of negativity. So uplift others. Encourage others. And if they don’t reciprocate the kindness, don’t worry about it. You did your part. Now all there is left to do is keep on chugging, keep on achieving, and keep on progressing and growing.

Do what you have to do to reach a goal, and don’t stop until you do it! Time and effort to get to a goal is one thing, but to give up on yourself and simply say “I just won’t ever be able to do it” is completely and utterly unacceptable. Don’t do that to yourself! You’ll never get to where you want to be with that kind of attitude so love yourself enough to know that you are capable of anything and everything you put your mind to.

Now on that real hydration part…I have a great article for you to read about dehydration and what really goes on in your body when you’re dehydrated. I knew when Dr. Oz tried telling me “you really don’t need those 8 cups of water a day…” I was right for thinking he is completely full of poop. Maybe he just needed a glass of water…

So without further or do, go grab your own glass of water, and click here.

Have a wonderful weekend you lovely people! 🙂

Leave a Reply

