Uncategorized

I’m Bringing Sexy Pumpkin Back!

Hey blogger friends!!

Gosh, it has been FOREVERRR. What, like a decade now, right? Yeah, something like that..

Well, forgive me! I didn’t mean to fall off the face of the earth, but that’s what college and high school do to you. Anywho, I am slowly but surely trying to get back into it. I just recently looked through my blog, just for good time’s sake, and I realized how much I absolutely miss it…the recipe creating, the venting, the workout and nutritional helping… I want to keep doing that! I really miss my dessert creating especially, so I have vowed to try to get back into it, despite juggling both college, high school, AND a new job. (Therefore, bare with me.)

But  what better time to jump back into the recipe creating routine then fall?

mmm, Fall…such a beautiful season. ♥

Cider and cinnamon sugar donuts, warm boots, cute scarves, cozy blankets, hot chocolate, tea and lattes…PUMPKIN SPICE EVERYTHINGGGGGG.

mehehehe, pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin. Oh how I LOOOOOVE my pumpkin.

AND SQUASH! I LOVE SQUASH. But they’re all from the same family, right? Right.

Anyway, so upon request from my good friend Lydia, I decided to post my all time favorite fall-snack. This is my go-to mid-breakfast snack of which I enjoy everyday during the fall and winter. I have been making this since last year, therefore, creating suspicion as to whats so great about it…well, for one it simply does not get old. And two…well, I’ll let you try it for yourself. 😉

20140930-095317.jpg

Also, forgive me…I know I probably could have taken a better picture than this…but no picture does the taste justice anyway…

So what you’ll need is:

1/3 chopped apples of your choice

1/2 cup plain Greek yogurt

1/4 cup lowfat cottage cheese (if you don’t like cottage cheese, you can substitute with more yogurt…no biggie)

1/3 cup pure pumpkin

1/2 tsp cinnamon

1/2 tsp pumpkin spice

3-5 drops of stevia

super simple…super good.

ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

