Uncategorized

Grilled Kale Chicken Salad

So the other day, I just wanted a pile of veggies for dinner. I wasn’t looking for anything too fancy…but then, this happened. And who needs fancy when you got this? Aye? Am I right? Am I? I am…you’ll see why in just a sec 😉

20140930-095043.jpg

 

So I decided I wanted to make an “everything-grilled salad” and then as I started looking for ingredients, I decided it wasn’t going to be just any everything-grilled salad, but it was going to be a grilled kale chicken salad. OOO yeah, I can smell the delicious aroma right now 😀

20140930-095056.jpg

 

Okay, so here’s what you’ll need :

a bunch of chopped kale

1/2 chopped broccoli pieces

3-4 whole mushrooms, chopped

1/3-1/2 white onion, sliced (portion can be your choice, depending on the size of the onion)

1/2 cup chopped bell peppers (any color of your preference–I only have green on me)

4 oz baked/grilled/rotisserie chicken breast (I only used this many options because 1.) Mama makes da most bomb baked chicken as meal prep (but we ran out) 2.) There was no thawed chicken for me to grill 3.) Mama bought rotisserie chicken…so I tore off some breast meat and threw it to be re-grilled with the veggies.

Simple as that!

One thing I HIGHLY suggest adding are:

  • a sunny-side-up egg
  • chopped cashews
  • grated cheese like gruyere, asiago or parmesan
  • sriracha – if you like your heat 😉

Unfortunately, due to larger calorie intake throughout the day, I only had enough left for sriracha that day…nonetheless, it was still BOMMMMMB.COM

 

20141004-184029.jpg

Leave a Reply

