Uncategorized

NUT BUTTER ADDICT RIGHT HERE..didn’t you know?

Well, if you didn’t know I’m going into the Guinness Book of World Records for Number 1 Fan of Peanut Butter, as well as Girl With the Largest Amount of Peanut Butter. HAHAHAHA YESSS IT’S TRUE
Okay so maybe I’m not…NOT YET…but I will because I swear I’m the biggest nut butter addict you will ever meet. Like peanut butter is my best friend; my boyfriend; my life…okay now I sound like a creep. Just get the point that I love nuts.
OMG not those nuts you sick minded creep…see, you’re a creep…I’m a creep… now we’re even.

20130808-185834.jpg

Anyway, so I was on my roasting grind today. And I made my famous sweet roasted almonds. So simple, so easy, and so delicious!! AND I PERFECTED THEM TO THEIR LIMIT OF PERFECTION. Can’t you tell with their beauty that’s just glowing off your computer or cell phone or iPad or whatever electronic device your using?! Alright alright alright, sorry I’m getting a little cocky now but I just get so excited about foooood!

Oh and before I forget, I was also very determined to perfect my homemade cashew, almond, peanut and coconut butter. GUESS WHAT? THAT WAS PERFECTED AS WELL. Today has been a pretty good day, let me tell you.

There’s two different types of sweet almonds I roasted. One of which probably has been made-up by others, but I came up with it by myself– so don’t get all like “Well I know someone who already made these first.” Because it’s not like I looked this up and found a recipe that I’m calling mine. But the other I did find the recipe for, but unfortunately I can’t remember who I got it from. It was a while ago and I didn’t even use her whole recipe, I just got a couple ingredients she used and got to work. So I’m sorry for not giving the credit to the one who deserves it.

Okay back to the almonds…so the ones I made all by myself are my famous Agave Cinnamon Roasted Almonds!

20130808-190840.jpg

The other ones I call Sweet Chocolate Cinnamon Roasted Almonds!

20130808-190937.jpg

So for both you’re going to need:

1 bag of plain, raw almonds ( I get mine from Costco)

Now for the Agave Cinnamon Almonds you need
1 1/2 tbls Agave
Cinnamon- there’s no exact measurement for this. You just need to eye it and sprinkle as much as you’d like.

3 ingredients. That’s easier than easy. Just at least 1/3 of the bag and pour the agave on the almonds and some cinnamon, then mix it all together so that the agave and cinnamon can spread all throughout the almonds and then spread the almonds out a little bit and sprinkle more cinnamon. (Trust me, if you’re worried there’s too much, you won’t be able to taste it.)

Set on a cooking sheet sprayed with cooking oil, (or just put aluminum foil on the cookie sheet).
Place in oven for 23 minutes on 375 F.
Let cool for about 10-15 minutes. Then enjoy!

For the Sweet Chocolate Cinnamon almonds you need:
1 tsp coconut oil, melted
1 1/2- 2 tbls unsweetened cocoa powder
1 tsp cinnamon
1/2 packet of Stevia

Mix the dry ingredients together together in a medium sized bowl.

Probably another 1/3 of the bag will work perfect. Just set them in the bowl with the melted coconut and use your hand (or spoon if you don’t feel like getting down and dirty in coconut…if not, you’re missing out on the fun…and hand licking awesomeness!) so that the coconut oil reaches all the almonds. Now transfer the almonds to the dry mixture and perform the same procedure with your hand (or spoon) until mixed well. The almonds should be completely covered.

Set on sprayed cookie sheet (or cover it with aluminum foil) and put in oven for 23 minutes at 375 F.
Let cool for 10-15 minutes and ENJOOOOY.

Now for my Cashew Almond Peanut and Coconut butter! And yes my favorite thing to eat with is a fork. Spoons are not my thing.

20130808-193750.jpg

70 grams roasted and salted cashews (or if you have cashew butter use about 3- 3 1/2 tbls)
2 tbls almond butter
2 tbls peanut butter
1 1/2 tbls coconut oil

Blend it all together and add like 1/2 tsp or less of sea salt.
Perfection.

Hope you love it as much as I do!❤

Leave a Reply

