Breakfast Recipes · Snacks

Strange But GOOD!

So this morning, I had to make something quick. I decided to make an original love of mine: Pumpkin Cottage Yogurt Oats

And when I say this mixture is fast, I mean it. You literally mix all the ingredients together, and it’s done! No cooking, no waiting, no nothing. Just scoop in this, scoop in that, mix it all together and BAM. Breakfast is served!

I don’t have a picture for it, but if you’d like to try it, I’ll give you the recipe at the end of this post πŸ™‚

Anyway, I didn’t want to add my usual egg whites (which would have required some cooking, in my opinion for my taste buds) so I decided to come up with something else that is just as quick.

So I figured, why not make some egg whites with cinnamon?! I didn’t fit chia seeds into my macros, so I couldn’t make the popular chia seed omelette, but I could fit a Blueberry Cinnamon Popcake in! So I was like okay…why not?

So I made a Cinnamon Egg Popcake-wich. Lol! By the way, this can also be used as a snack! πŸ™‚

20130802-202559.jpg

All you need is:

2 Blueberry Cinnamon Popcakes (or 1 split in half)

1/2 cup egg whites

You’re desired amount of cinnamon

Then all you gotta do is cook your egg whites, and half way through add on your cinnamon, flip the pancake-like omelette (it will smell like cinnamon pancakes), and once it’s cooked through, add it on your popcakes! Now if you’re like me and enjoy everything crispy, then I suggest you let it cool off, but if you don’t mind, then just immediately add it on your pop cake and dig in! The pop cake may get a little bit soft, but none the less, it’s still delish!

If you prefer a little more sweetness then just top it with some stevia, and you’re good to go! πŸ˜€

20130802-202604.jpg

Now if you’re still interested in the other half of my breakfast, then here is what I used:

1/3 cup cottage cheese

1/2 cup nonfat plain greek yogurt

1/3 cup pumpkin puree

1/2 cup oats raw Β (I like the chewiness they provide in the mixture)

1/3 cup blueberries (or you can use a smashed banana for more sweetness)

2 tbls pb2

If this mixture is a little too thick for you, you can add a few tablespoons of almond milk, and that should do the trick!

Also, I did not use any added sweeteners. I’m trying to tame my sweet tooth, so I’m trying not to stay away from added sweeteners (except for fruits) as much as I can…but if I’m really, really craving something sweet, then of course I’ll add just a little bit! :p

Have a good night everyone!

Leave a Reply

